Township Government
Ohio Townships have only those powers conferred upon them by the State Constitution and state statutes. Bath Township, as well as other townships in the state, is governed by a 3-member Board of Trustees, elected at-large in odd-numbered years, for 4-year overlapping terms. They serve as both the legislative and executive body of the township.

In addition to the Board of Trustees, a Township Fiscal Officer is elected to a 4-year term. The Fiscal Officer is the chief fiscal officer of the township. In addition to financial obligations, the Fiscal Officer also maintains the Record of Proceedings of the Board of Trustees at all of its meetings as well as other township records.

Administrative personnel of Bath Township includes a full-time Township Administrator, Executive Assistant, Planning Director/Zoning Inspector, Service Director, Police Chief, Fire Chief, and support staff.